Personal tools
You are here: Home Travellers LonghornYOUniqueTours
ALL | ACT | VIC | NSW | QLD | WA | SA | TAS | NT

latest articles

Tasmania in 7 days

TrevelAUNZ | 2013-12-15 | If you’ve always wanted to travel to Tasmania for a holiday and are looking for the best sights to see while you’re away, read on for a variety of destinations to explore over a seven day road trip around the Apple Island. | read more

My visit to the land of the fairies

jphoth | 2013-11-18 | A travelogue from a journalist who visited Oberon, NSW | read more

Kuranda: It's Paradise and You're Invited

davidmiller123 | 2013-05-15 | Kuranda has been the home of the Djabugay Aboriginal people for more than 10,000 years and the World Heritage rainforest is the perfect setting for this indigenous culture to thrive, and a piece of paradise that you can witness for yourself as well. | read more

ArtAbility®

ArtAbility artability | 2012-09-28 | Taking place from the 10th - 17th December 2012 at the Atrium, Federation Square, ArtAbility® is a visual arts exhibition for people of all ages, living with a disability from culturally diverse backgrounds. ArtAbility® is a vibrant and inspiring exhibition featuring a diverse range of works from paintings to photography. | read more

The Tin Dragon Trail - Branxholm

Tin Dragon Interpretation Centre boldysr | 2012-03-28 | Tin Dragon Trail Cottages – Another Hidden Tassie Treasure | read more

Tasman Peninsula & Port Arthur Attractions

Port Arthur Historic Site boldysr | 2013-11-06 | The Tasman Peninsula – So much to see and do…….. | read more

Historic Tasmanian Town - Derby

Granite Trout boldysr | 2012-03-22 | The Tin Dragon Interpretation Centre | read more

Tasman Peninsula – Three Capes Track

Caution Sign boldysr | 2012-03-22 | Bushwalking in the Tasman National Park | read more

Darwin {March 2011}

IMG_0080.JPG marisa | 2011-09-10 | Visiting Darwin and the Northern Territory | read more

Exploring the Great Barrier Reef

gleb | 2012-08-20 | The Great Barrier Reef is one of the most beautiful landscapes in the natural world; the underwater universe is one of the most diverse coral reefs in the universe. A flight to Australia will take you to this stunning area, letting you explore every crevice whilst watching the multitude of colourful fish swim by. | read more

Central Australia here we come! Part 3

Carved names on Chambers Pillar LonghornYOUniqueTours | 2010-12-13 | From Alice Springs we travel on dirt roads to Chambers Pillar, Finke, the Gravitational Centre of Australia and then back on the highway we head towards home via the Clare Valley. | read more

COCKLE CREEK

Cockle Creek End November 2010 001.jpg gssmith | 2010-12-13 | COCKLE CREEK is the furtherest south you can go. There is nothing between it and Antartica. It has loads of history, both interesting and sad. There is abundant seafood for the taking. Many signposted walks, and plenty to do. It is for camping/caravaning only. No 5 stars here...only 50million!! | read more

Central Australia here we come! Part 2

Redback Gorge LonghornYOUniqueTours | 2010-11-25 | Journey from Coober Pedy, through the Painted Desert and into Central Australia visiting Kings Canyon and the West MacDonnell Ranges. | read more

Central Australia here we come!

Sunrise at Coward Springs LonghornYOUniqueTours | 2010-10-14 | Journey from Melbourne to Central Australia via the Flinders Ranges, Oodnodatta Track, Lake Eyre and Coober Pedy. | read more

AWAY FOR A FEW DAYS IN COLES BAY

HONEYMOON BAY gssmith | 2010-10-22 | Took the Motor home away for a few days of pleasure and relaxation to Coles Bay. We always stay at Freycinet National Park, as it is closer to the bay and so much cheaper, with beautiful trees and bush around you. You only hear the sound of the waves, birds and the wind whispering through the tall trees. Magic place. | read more

Trip to Bruny Island and Dover Area

Bruny Island gssmith | 2010-08-30 | Took our motor home away for three days of utter bliss. Went to Bruny Island for two nights, and Dover area for another two nights. This neck of the woods is just awesomely beautiful.....there isn't enough adjectives to describe how much beauty! As we are self contained, we stayed in caravan parks....needed to use electricity for the heater, as it does get cold down here in the south. But oh so worth it. | read more

Uluru Breathing

Breathe In doug | 2010-06-02 | You will come to The Rock. We all will. Will you be the same when you leave? | read more

Tasman Peninsula - Cape Pillar

Tasman Island boldysr | 2010-05-25 | Bush Walking - The Experience of a Novice | read more

Artisans of the Tasman Peninsula

Pirates Bay boldysr | 2010-05-24 | The Tasmanian Kaleidoscope Company - Ben Kurczok | read more

Secrets of Thorny Beach, Phillip Island

Watt Point doug | 2010-06-01 | Take your car a little further along Phillip Island from your base at Summerhays Cottage, Cape Woolamai, and experience an exhilarating walk to a lookout, a wreck, a possible Aboriginal midden and a deserted beach. | read more

The return of the wombat.

The wombat Gate lgoldsmith | 2012-03-28 | Continuing the saga of living with wombats (In the previous episode our gallant wombat excluder had succeded in preventing the wombat returning to the burrow beneath the B & B ) read on for the next exciting episode. | read more

Come the raw prawn! (and we’ll cook it for you)

lgoldsmith | 2010-03-01 | A fine dinner with new friends as we compare local foods available in different parts of the world. A truely memorable evening. | read more

The Enchanting Hinterland of NSW

WanderingTraveller | 2010-02-09 | An overview of The Hinterland, of the NSW Central Coast | read more

RV-ing

otterbarramundi | 2010-01-02 | RV-ing for the modern vacationer. | read more

Hang Gliding

otterbarramundi | 2010-01-02 | Although not necessarily new, hang gliding remains a fascination to most non-gliders. | read more

Atherton Tablelands

otterbarramundi | 2010-01-02 | The Atherton Tablelands boasts of attractions different from the Great Barrier Reef and the Wet Tropics. It's land and lakes are the superstars. | read more

 

 

Powered by Plone CMS, the Open Source Content Management System

This site conforms to the following standards: